My Profile Pic

image

Hello and welcome to my first post. I want it to be about my profile pic. That’s me at age ten, I believe. Don’t feel like doing the math. Anyway, I’m sitting in long johns so it must be winter. I probably just got that Atari and Vic20 for Christmas and hooked them both up to my TV immediately. If the photo weren’t cropped, you’d see a Revenge Of The Jedi poster on the door.

That was my first computer and I had no idea what to do with it other than sit there and wait for someone to invent the internet. It was a waste of money, period. That’s a goof that would foreshadow another screw up to come almost twenty years later.

By the time I found myself working in television, I saved up enough dough for my first film. I shot it on video and edited it at my job every night for a month. I’d go in early, edit for hours, and get on the clock. I worked my tail off so much that I started making mistakes that I was too wasted to fix. Promising myself I’d never do that again, i bought the Apple G4 to edit future films on via Final Cut Pro software.

Well I never did shoot that second movie and ended up playing the Sims on that high powered piece of machinery for months. Now I don’t know if there’s a lesson here or not. What I do know is that when it comes to computers I’m just an epic fuck-up despite my best intentions. This blog is proof of that.

Nice to meet ya.

Leave a Reply

